Posted by: John | February 6, 2009

Manchester jobs for Manchester people?

You may be interested in my question to the leader of the Opposition at Stockport’s Full Council last night.

Q: Is Cllr Scott aware that Stockport residents are disallowed the right to apply for Range 1-3 entry-level vacancies at Manchester City Council?

A: Yes

Q: Does he agree with me that given the tough economic times and the need for AGMA (Association of Greater Manchester Authorities) members to act in a communitaire fashion that this practice or policy should be condemned?

A: I will give a written answer as it’s a complicated issue!

I have asked Cllr Scott an indication of when I will receive such a reply.


Responses

  1. […] `Manchester jobs for Manchester people?` 26 02 2009 Readers will remember that I asked the Labour leader of the opposition on Stockport borough Council a question –  https://liberalrevolution.wordpress.com/2009/02/06/manchester-jobs-for-manchester-people/ […]


Leave a comment

Categories