Posted by: John | February 18, 2008

I do love the naivety of Respect voters

I’ve been quizzing a member of the far left on OUT everywhere who said he’d been invited by his MP (Labour – Lyn Brown) to a coffee morning. At the Labour Party members house was the GLA member and a Cllr.

He was very impressed with the whole thing and said it was an invite to constituents.

LOL – yeh i bet it was – Ds and Ps and of course those Respect/Green people are most welcome!

Makes you think though – good idea for the Lib Dems? Soft Lab, LD, Probs, third party etc.


Responses

  1. Actually, it could well have been genuinely for constituents. I received an invitation to a coffee morning from my Labour MP Jim Fitzpatrick the other day, as did my housemate (also a LibDem member). So maybe this is a national Labour initiative. And, yes, maybe this is something we could in some way replicate.

    Jonathan Fryer


Leave a comment

Categories