Posted by: John | February 17, 2011

My top 100 Eurovision songs of the noughties

Ok readers I’ve thought long and hard about this and have uploaded some youtubes.

Now it’s Eurovision season it’s time for a journey down memory lane or some such cliche that used to advertise Jim Reeves revival shows back in the 70s.

Vesna Pesarovic

My 100th favourite song of the noughties is Vesna Pesarovic’s `Everything I want`. She looks great and the song is one of those `quality mid-tempo well produced numbers` that hasn’t properly dated. It’s `britneyesque` without being trashy. And oh my she’s a sight for sore eyes for the lads and the gay/bi guys and lassies!

If you want to hear more of my faves of the noughties click the link

Responses

  1. […] My top 100 Eurovision songs of the noughties « Liberal Revolution […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

