Posted by: John | November 17, 2010

Take that’s `Progress`: A gloom smasher

It’s not often I go gaga about a new album. I bought it on the strength of TT’s performance on X-factor. Wow – I’m so glad I did.

If you’re looking for a stereotypical `m&s ballad album` please look away. This is an album that `divides the room` – and thank f*** for that. Rather more, it’s an album that tonnes of people have been waiting for for ¬†years.

If you’re looking for a present of an established band and still look cool to younger people – look no further.

I’m astonished to say it – Take That have re-enfranchised me into the modern music world.

Leave a Reply

Categories

