Posted by: John | August 22, 2010

I hate Sony Corporation

I have no problem with people wanting to protect their copyright – though I do infringe that in a minor way by downloading music youtubes, creating new ones and then uploading them to Youtube again – specifically to show what my favourite Eurovision songs of the last decade are.

Unfortunately, one of the songs has a worldwide block on it from being viewed so thus two hours work is down the pan and an artist has not been given the accolade by a fan of being in their top 40 of the last decade.

So, Sony just told Youtube that no one can view this video – despite that it’s actually quite a nice thing to show. I can find no way of contacting them except by calling the States. There is no way to contact the artist on his FB page or on his own fan club page.

No, I’ll find some other way of doing it – if I can’t do it then I’ll simply cut the artist out and his brilliant song.

I shall also be telling the Eurovision community of this state of affairs.

Pah!

Responses

  1. Sony’s New Rollable, Flexible Screen…

    I found your entry interesting thus I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…


Leave a Reply

Categories

