Posted by: John | April 4, 2010

Is Chris Grayling a twat?

I only ask because in one year he votes for things in Parliament with which he then disagrees:

Any suggestion that I am against gay rights is wholly wrong – it is a matter of record that I voted for civil partnerships. I also voted in favour of the legislation that prohibited bed and breakfast owners from discriminating against gay people. However, this is a difficult area and on Wednesday I made comments which reflected my view that we must be sensitive to the genuinely held principles of faith groups in this country. But the law is now clear on this issue, I am happy with it and would not wish to see it changed.”

What exactly is Chris Grayling saying? Either he voted for the law, as an absolute, or he didn’t? Does he say one thing to one part of the Conservative hardcore vote and something else to others?

I mean it’s not as if he’ll wield any REAL power should the Tories win the election – is it? It is? Oh dear.

Leave a Reply

Categories

