Posted by: John | June 8, 2009

English Democrats quote Liberal Revolution

http://crossofstgeorge.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=24677

hehe – apparently I’m a pc drongo and have had values imposed on me.

Nah mate – I simply refuse to cowtow to a view of Englishness that is mind-numbingly narrow and parochial.

I don’t need a party to tell me to be proud to be English – particularly ones that have as elected representatives people who quaintly say `what they do in their own private lives is their own affair` as I am my own boss. Did I celebrate St George’s day? Yep, by listening to Butterworth, Ireland (Cheshire composer) and a bit of Elgar.

Leave a Reply

Categories

