Posted by: John | April 28, 2009

My feelings go out to the people of Mexico

Having been to Mexico twice I feel a sense of anguish at the calamities which this proud nation faces. If it’s not swine flu it’s earthquakes; if not them it’s drug wars.

I’ve been to Cuidad Mexico (Mexico City) and it’s a fascinating exciting place. So too in their different ways are Oaxaca, San Christobal de las casas and Zacatecas.

Mexicans are so warm and friendly and it has everything I could spend a month there.

I know that the Mexicans are strong enough to want to overcome these problems. I just hope it doesn’t deter people from going there in future – particularly to the hinterland which is so much more interesting I suspect than Cancun.

Leave a Reply

Categories

